About me

I'm a mid twenty something woman living in New England with my two dogs. I graduated college in 2008, and by then the economy was tanking. It was not a good time to enter the adult world. I was originally going to Vet school, but developed severe animal allergies. After 7 months of allergy shots, that affected my liver and actually made my symptoms much worse, i had to give up that dream. Now I'm just trying to find a steady job. I had major reconstructive knee surgery in November of 2011, so I'm still healing.

Saturday, March 1, 2014

In which I fell off the wagon

That would be the blog wagon. Got you there. Seriously though, I'm not a good blogger. My life gets a bit busier and this place is the first thing I stop dedicating my time to. And you know, I'm okay with that. I like connecting with people around the world in a different way. However, I don't enjoy feeling like I have to. Since I don't have any actual commitments to do so, I won't That's why it's been so long. I do plan on making more of an effort in the future however, as I want a place to look back on, and keeping a paper journal has never worked for me. I hope with some outside feedback I can stay more in tune with writing here.
I've been at my job for a little over 10 weeks now. It's considerably more effort and stress than I had originally thought it would be. Everyone there wears multiple professional hats, so it's not just me who feels this way.
We've also had some unfortunate family drama that I just don't feel like getting into right now. Hopefully things will look up soon in that regard. So, that's all for now. I'll add more again soon.So thanks for checking in again, if you're in my circles. Or a new hello, if this is your first read.